Fan Voting is Open for the Business Excellence Awards

Have your say in who wins this year's Business Excellence Awards! There are once again 6 award categories to choose from. Vote for who you would choose to win each award category starting on April 17. Voting closes at midnight on Tuesday, April 24. CLICK HERE TO VOTE.

And then make sure to get your tickets to the Celebration of Excellence on June 15 where we'll announce the winners, along with the winners of the Rotary Awards: Male and Female Athlete of the Year, Most Courteous Employee and Citizen of the Year, and the Town of Drumheller FCSS's Leaders of Tomorrow awards. Tickets on sale May 1.  

Chamber Elects New Board Members

The Drumheller and District Chamber of Commerce welcomed new Board members at their Annual General Meeting held on March 22, 2018 at the Badlands Community Facility. Elected for three-year terms with the Chamber of Commerce were:

  • Joanne Contenti of Scotia Bank
  • Joanne Hodgson of Fountain Tire
  • Roger Stevenson, of ProPlan Financial Group/The Cooperators
  • Barry Fullerton 

Current President Brock Harrington was re-elected for a two year term.

The Chamber also said farewell to some Board members - Past President Shelley Rymal and Directors Brent Walker, Chris Sadler and Jason Blanke. The Chamber thanked the outgoing members for their years of dedication and commitment.

The evening began with a wine and cheese networking reception, followed by the Annual General Meeting. Reports were given by Chamber President, Brock Harrington and Executive Director, Heather Bitz. Mayor Heather Colberg brought greetings from the Town and Constituency Assistant Mr. Damien Kurek brought greetings from MP Kevin Sorenson. Audited financial statements for the organization were also presented. The evening concluded with an open forum.

Report Package Part 1: Minutes and Reports

Report Package Part 2: Financials


IMG 5889

Nominations Open for the Celebration of Excellence

The Drumheller and District Chamber of Commerce, Drumheller Rotary Club and Town of Drumheller are pleased be joining forces on Friday, June 15, 2018 to co-host the Celebration of Excellence at the Badlands Community Facility. The celebration will honor individuals and businesses for their achievements and contributions to the community. Together the group will present a total of twelve awards, including:

Rotary Awards: Most Courteous Employee, Citizen of the Year, and Male and Female Athlete of the Year;
Town of Drumheller Youth Leaders of Tomorrow: one award for students in grades 7-9 and one for students in grades 10-12.; and
Chamber Business Excellence Awards- Small and Large Business of the Year, Most Promising New Business, Arts, Culture and Community Award, Diversity Leadership Award, and Business Professional of the Year Award.

The semi-formal evening will feature cocktails and dinner with musical entertainment followed by the awards presentation emceed by Jason Blanke. Tickets on sale May 1.


Rotary Awards- pick up a form from SJ Fashions or Centre Street Insurance
Town of Drumheller FCSS Leaders of Tomorrow Awards- Call 823-1324 or email This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it. and ask for the Leaders of Tomorrow Application Form.
Chamber Awards- download the form; printed copies also available at the Chamber of Commerce.

2018 Annual General Meeting and Wine & Cheese Mixer

Thursday, March 22, Badlands Community Facility – McDougald Room.  6:30pm ~ Wine & Cheese networking reception, 7:00pm ~ Annual General Meeting. 


  • President & Executive Director Reports
  • 2016-17 Audited Financial Statements
  • Election of Board of Directors ~ 4 three-year terms & 1 two-year term
  • Open Forum

$20 members ~ $25 prospective members. RSVP by Monday, March 19. Register here or call 403-823-8100. 

DDCC Board of Directors Wanted

The Drumheller & District Chamber of Commerce will be holding its Annual General Meeting on Thursday, March 22 at the Badlands Community Facility. The evening will begin at 6:30pm with a wine and cheese networking reception followed by the meeting at 7:00pm.

In preparation for the AGM, the DDCC is seeking members interested in serving on the Board of Directors. In 2018, there will be 4 three-year terms open for election, in addition to 1 two-year term. Members are requested to review the information regarding Board of Director expectations and to submit the application for consideration. For more information on serving on the Board of Directors, please contact Chamber President, Brock Harrington at 403-823-7703 ext. 3 or Executive Director, Heather Bitz at 403-823-8100. 

Corporate Members:

Meyers, Norris, PennyATCO ElectricChinook-Financial-with-tag-colour